A True Superhero Saturday

So this post comes a little early but my clock says it’s been Saturday for the last two minutes.   Friday I was lucky enough to go to my local geek convention and I had a great day. I went with my good friend/cousin who gets as excited about this stuff as I do.  So that made it extra special. There were lots of great cos-players, friendly vendors and artists, and so much wonderful geek stuff on display it was hard to know where to look.

IMG_20160902_160243133

For instance – I don’t hang a lot of posters anymore, but the above vendor had a pretty epic selection if I suddenly decided to change up my artwork – especially liked the row of superhero posters above. They were also the only place that really had anything related to the DCTV Supergirl, something we were both on the hunt for – but a poster wasn’t quite the right fit.

I did come home with a new Green Arrow shirt and also had one genuine superhero encounter.  I met Rip Hunter of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow in the form of a very polite and friendly Arthur Darvill (who was also Rory Williams from Doctor Who,  it was a double fangirl moment) and came home with a great new autograph for my geek wall.   It really was a true superhero day.

IMG_20160902_233521449

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

