Books & Gilmore Girls: Rough Day Recovery

Today was a crazy making day – one of those where you feel a little jinxed, one of those where your husband ends up pushing a dead car through a six lane intersection while you stare on in a mix of admiration and horror from the car behind him….but I digress.

On such days you always look for things to smile about – today’s thing (well besides chocolate and central A/C) was this video from Netflix celebrating Rory Gilmore’s love of books.

I love a lot of things about the Gilmore Girls – the intelligence, the pop culture references, the way they could seem nerdy and cool all at the same time.  But one of the main things I loved was that Rory Gilmore was the first fictional character I ever met who adored books as much, or maybe even a little more, than I did.

So don’t mind me I’ll be over here smelling my copy of Jane Eyre and quadruple stacking my bookcases until they beg for mercy.

Leave a Reply

