San Diego & the Wonder Woman Trailer: Superhero Saturday

So I admit I’m fortunate enough to live in an area that has it’s own geek convention.  I’ve met a Superman, and a Green Arrow, and watched the 11th Doctor walk out of a Tardis – all of which were awesome experiences.  But this is the weekend where I sigh and think “I’d rather be in San Diego.”

Luckily, yesterday I was able to watch the live stream of Nathan Fillion and Stephen Amell’s NerdHQ panels.  And thanks to Comic Con today they released this…

My first thought, funnily enough, was how much the beginning reminds me of The Little Mermaid, but the rest of the trailer feels like a hybrid of two of my favorite recent superhero movies; the mythology of Thor and the recent history backdrop of Captain America. – with the groundbreaking addition of a female lead.  I’m especially fond of of her costuming and the fairly realistic/gritty look of thing.  (Though maybe the lasso could use a little work?)  In any case I can’t seem to quit watching this.

As a long time DC fan, it’s nice to actually feel this excited about an upcoming movie.

 

Leave a Reply

