“Like A Girl”: Fan Art Friday

This has definitely been a week of thinking about how women are depicted in the superhero genre.  I’ve been listening to a kind of weird audio book about the creator of Wonder Woman (more on that tomorrow) and it got me pondering on this phrase –

“Like a Girl”  is traditionally used as an insult – but I’ve seen some great geek art lately that turns that idea on it’s head.  I thought the DC TV “girls” deserved their own version, and I couldn’t find one.  So made my own.

Probably the only time I’ll contribute to Fan Art Friday – but I wanted to share.

Long live the nerdgirls.

DCTVLikeAGirl

 

 

One thought on ““Like A Girl”: Fan Art Friday

Leave a Reply

